Abigail Cahill O'Brien

Vive La Vivier, and Chic Utility

In Fashion on July 8, 2010 at 5:30 am


Clare Vivier’s La Tropizienne tote, $320

Remember that summer clothes spending freeze we talked about last month?  I’m still in it, the one exception being that $30 striped tote, which I’m wearing the daylights out of and love to pieces.

That said, it’s time to start thinking about Fall.  I just about swooned when I saw Clare Vivier’s bags over at Fashion Intel.

No logos, no gimmicks, no hardware rivaling that of a bank vault.  Just a boatload of timeless style. Just the way I like my everyday bags.  “Chic utility,” as their website describes it.  Indeed.

Here are some more beauties from her collection.

Le mini sac, $169

Nubuck messenger tote in navy, $345

iPad case, $99

  1. Thanks for the shout out! I’m really digging the description “no hardware rivaling that of a bank vault.” Hilarious! It is sooooo hard to find bags these day that are simple and beautiful. I’m glad you liked these – when I discovered Vivier it was like a breath of fresh air.

    You’ve got a great blog. I’ve added you on bloglovin, please feel free to add me back!

    • Aww shucks – thanks Natalie! I’m not on bloglovin (yet) but you’re in my Google reader. Your brainy take on fashion is so refreshing. I found you through the Vogue mention a while back; what a day that must have been for you! Keep sending your smarts our way, I love ’em.

Leave a Reply

