Abigail Cahill O'Brien

Scallops with Miso Sauce, Press Love for 5thjoy, and My First Cooking Video

In Food on May 26, 2010 at 2:22 pm

As promised, here’s that delicious scallop dish my brother made for Mother’s Day.  Since he stuck to the recipe, I’ll send you on over to Epicurious for it.  Yes, that’s Parmesan you see on top of those miso-glazed beauties.  Parmesan and miso –  it works!  Don’t ask me how.

In other food news, The Gloucester Daily Times ran an article about 5thjoy today, and I couldn’t be more honored.  But it doesn’t stop there: the delightful Heather Atwood and I made a cooking video on pesto di parma prosciutto.  Be kind, it was my first ever.  Oh, the hair.  Oh, the humanity.

Heather is a cracker-jack food writer with a nose for quality ingredients and a knack for style.  I highly suggest keeping up with her on Twitter.

Though I’ve thanked him elsewhere, I’d be remiss to not to also thank Joey Ciarmataro and his blog Good Morning Gloucester for their glowing coverage of 5thjoy, and for posting a direct link to the prosciutto video, here.  Joey’s an old friend whose blog about everything Cape Ann does our local community a huge service.  If you live here, love it here, or miss it, GMG is a must-read every day.  Joey’s at the Twitter party too, so jump on over and follow him.

A big welcome to new readers from GMG and the GDT!  Comment below, shoot me an email at admin@5thjoy.com, or follow 5thjoy – guess where? – on Twitter.

  1. look at you!!! the appetizer looks divine and I liked the fresh manicure 🙂

  2. Well-done, you. I just want to say that I love that you used the term cracker-jack for Heather Atwood’s writing. It takes a cracker-jack to know a cracker-jack. How many times can I repeat that word? Okay I’m done. Thanks for the great blog – it’s great to see the word is spreading…

  3. […] we get to the flotsam, I’d like to thank all the new readers.  I couldn’t be more thrilled to have you.  I’d love to know what you like (and […]

Leave a Reply

