Abigail Cahill O'Brien

Friday Flotsam: Katharine, Calligraphy, Crafty Flowers and More

In Fashion, Feathering the Nest, Flotsam on April 30, 2010 at 5:00 am


1. Finally (well, on May 12th), a stamp of Katharine the Great. Via The Neo-Traditionalist.

2. Eccentric addressing from Queen Quills Calligraphy. Via Habitually Chic.

3. Katy Elliott’s handy roundup of New England antique shows. Photo by Mike Jones.


4. I wish I, like Martha, were inclined to craft giant paper poppies. Via Creature Comforts.


5. Vintage wedding dresses, organized by decade.  Via Bliss.

Bonus Flotsum!

West Nineteenth Street (Yellow Dress) by Joseph O. Holmes.
20×200  art 20% off till midnight tonight.

  1. Love the West Nineteenth St Pic! Are you who I think you are?

    Or maybe I should say- if you are who I think you are then I haven’t seen you since you were probably 10 years old.

    If you are not who I think you are then completely disregard this comment and please do not regard me as a crazy internet person.

    and then I might add- if you are who I think you are it was nice to catch up with your two older bros all within the last 8 months both of whom I hadn’t seen or heard from in forever.

    Nice blog BTW

    • Good Morning Joey! Ding ding ding. Guilty as charged, I’m related to those guys. Good Morning Gloucester is stellar. I would love to chat with you about blogging sometime – you are a master! Thanks for swinging by.

  2. I was 99% certain it was you, lol

    I’d love to give you the GMG treatment.

    Let’s plan on you swinging by the dock for an interview when I get back into town after the 16th of May.

  3. fantastic. we’ll catch up then.

  4. […] I finally pounced on a few pieces during the site-wide 20% off sale featured in last week’s Friday Flotsam.  Here’s what I took home: a slice of our old neighborhood in New York, a Vogue article […]

Leave a Reply

