Abigail Cahill O'Brien

Decorating With Vintage Lobster Buoys

In Feathering the Nest on February 19, 2010 at 6:30 am

My mom stumbled on these vintage wooden lobster buoys while I was out of town.  Put ’em on the ever-growing list of Things For Which I Owe Mom, right after Life Itself and Style Persnickety-ness.

Check out the patina.  Wowzas. I haven’t a clue what to do with them, which might mean they’re already in the perfect spot by the door.

If you’re in the market for something similar, Wisteria and Pottery Barn both offer wooden buoys, but to me they look like they’ve been battered by a inch-thick chain rather than the open sea.  Go to the following sources for more authenticity:  Nautical Supply Shop, Downeast Nautical Salvage and The Palabra Shop.

  1. Mighty find stripes my dear! Who ever chose those colors!? Loving the buoys!!!!!

  2. My favorite color expert chose them . . . which reminds me she’s due for a dedicated post!

Leave a Reply

