Abigail Cahill O'Brien

Anya Hindmarch for Barbour

In Fashion, Uncategorized on January 20, 2010 at 7:27 pm

Very exciting.

I’ve been hearing the siren call of Barbour’s carbon-finish international motorcycle jacket for quite some time now.  I just dig it’s whole traditional with a twist attitude.  I already wear riding-inspired gear to the complete befuddlement of my neighbors, who keep asking if I’m headed to the horse farm.  Why not throw a motorcycle jacket in the mix?  My husband, deeply excited that I might wear something so conservative, made the rounds in Boston to find one.  Lo and behold, they were sold out and so was New York. We found a red quilted international on drastic sale.  I promised to wear it.  On ski weekends.  (And no, I don’t ski either.  But I do apres-ski quite well.  And snowshoe, adequately.)

Dejected?  A bit, until I heard luxe handbag designer Anya Hindmarch will debut a four-piece capsule collection for Barbour this fall.  Here’s hoping there’s an even zippier version of the International in the mix.  I’m willing to wait.

Leave a Reply

